The Lab School Paris High School

Capture d’écran 2022-01-18 à 10.28.40.png

At the start of the 2022-2023 school year, the Lab School Paris is opening its high school on a new site, in Montreuil. The Lab School team has conducted an in-depth reflection on what the high school years should bring to students to enable them to best prepare for higher education and entry into working life, whatever their orientation choice.

The second general and technological

For the first year, it is a general and technological second that is offered, with a pedagogy in line with the approach of elementary and middle school of the Lab School Paris: a bilingual French-English education that respects the common base of skills, knowledge and culture of National Education, while supporting the socio-emotional development of students and promoting the acquisition of autonomy. At the end of this second class, students will be able to enter first in the high school of their choice to prepare the baccalaureate of National Education, or remain at the Lab School.

image.png

The International Baccalaureate (IB)

Since December 2021, Lab School Paris has been a "candidate institution" in order to obtain authorization to offer the International Baccalaureate (IB) Diploma Programme . She will be accompanied throughout 2022 by an IB delegate and subject to a rigorous evaluation process, both in terms of teacher training and the educational project and the development of work spaces. learning.  

The International Baccalaureate (IB) aims to develop in young people the intellectual curiosity, knowledge and sensitivity needed to help build a better and more peaceful world in a spirit of mutual understanding and intercultural respect.  

All IB World schools share a common vision, namely a commitment to a stimulating and high-quality international education. The Diploma Program is a two-year educational program, which corresponds to the first and final levels. It is sanctioned by final exams and prepares students for entry to university and working life.  

The IB Diploma Program enjoys excellent international recognition and provides access to higher education in all countries of the world. It is also recognized by the majority of French universities and grandes écoles and allows the registration of students in the same way as the national education baccalaureate.

Le Lycée de la Lab School Paris

Capture d’écran 2022-01-18 à 10.28.40.png

À la rentrée 2022-2023, la Lab School Paris ouvre son lycée sur un nouveau site, à Montreuil. L’équipe de la Lab School a mené une réflexion approfondie sur ce que les années de lycée doivent apporter aux élèves pour leur permettre de se préparer au mieux à l'enseignement supérieur et à l'entrée dans la vie active, quels que soient leurs choix d'orientation.

La seconde générale et technologique

Pour la première année, c'est une seconde générale et technologique qui est proposée, avec une pédagogie inscrite dans la continuité de l'approche de l'élémentaire et du collège de la Lab School Paris : un enseignement bilingue français-anglais qui respecte le socle commun de compétences, de connaissances et de culture de l'Éducation nationale, tout en accompagnant le développement socio-émotionnel des élèves et en favorisant l'acquisition d'autonomie. À l’issue de cette classe de seconde, les élèves pourront entrer en première dans le lycée de leur choix pour y préparer le baccalauréat de l’Éducation nationale, ou rester à la Lab School.

image.png

Le Baccalauréat international (IB)

Depuis décembre 2021, la Lab School Paris est « établissement candidat » afin d’obtenir l’autorisation de proposer le Programme de diplôme du Baccalauréat international (IB). Elle sera accompagnée tout au long de l’année 2022 par une déléguée de l’IB et soumise à un processus d’évaluation rigoureuse, aussi bien en ce qui concerne la formation des enseignants que le projet pédagogique et l’aménagement des espaces d’apprentissage. 

Le Baccalauréat International (IB) a pour but de développer chez les jeunes la curiosité intellectuelle, les connaissances et la sensibilité nécessaires pour contribuer à bâtir un monde meilleur et plus paisible dans un esprit d’entente mutuelle et de respect interculturel. 

Toutes les écoles du monde de l'IB (IB World schools) partagent une vision commune, à savoir un engagement en faveur d'une éducation internationale stimulante et de grande qualité. Le Programme de diplôme est un programme d’enseignement sur deux ans, qui correspond aux niveaux de première et de terminale. Il est sanctionné par des examens finaux et prépare les élèves à l’entrée à l’université et à la vie active. 

Le Programme du diplôme de l’IB jouit d’une excellente reconnaissance internationale et permet d’accéder à l’enseignement supérieur dans tous les pays du globe. Il est également reconnu par la majorité des universités et des grandes écoles françaises et permet l’inscription des étudiants au même titre que le baccalauréat de l’Éducation nationale.